SpringLand (2014)

The musical language of the album can be described as symbiosis of rock music and Russian traditional music. The sound of Russian folk instruments (zhaleika, sopilka, ocarina, floyara, jolomyga and others) is interwined with guitar passages and a rather heavy rhythm section, and spiced up by modern electronic and virtual instruments.

On the whole, Spring Land is a way to look at ourselves, at our land and its dramatic history. It’s an attempt to raise challenging issues and to give our own answers.

Sergey Kanunnikov — vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, keyboards (3, 4, 6, 10, 11)
Iliya Kudryashov — zhaleika, sopilka, ocarina, caval, floyara, jolomyga, backing vocals, guitar (7)
Artem Desyatun — bass, virtual instruments
Alexey Kapitanov — keyboards (1, 2, 4, 6-8)
Artem Kononov — drums (1-6, 10)
Fedor Kamshilin — drums (7, 9, 11)
Grigory Zavalny — guitar (1-7, 10)
Yaroslav Andreev — drums (8)
Olga Egorova (Olgertinno) — mandolin (9)
Alexander Batrakov (Khool Zhingel) — igil, jaw-harp and throat singing (11)

Produced by Sergey Kanunnikov and Artem Desyatun
Recorded, mixed and mastered by Artem Desyatun
Drums recorded by Dmitry Demin (1-6, 8, 10) and Artem Amatuni (7, 9, 11)
Keyboards (1, 6-8) recorded by Alexey Kapitanov
Acoustic guitar (8), keyboards (8) and jolomyga (8) recorded by Eric Kurktchyan
Igil (11), jaw-harp (11) and throat singing (11) recorded by Alexander Batrakov

All music by Sergey Kanunnikov
All lyrics by Sergey Kanunnikov, except (4): Sergey Kanunnikov/traditional

Cover artwork and layout by Alexander Utkin